Khupe recalls 9 more MDC A legislators

Spread the love


THE MDC-T has claimed the scalps of nine legislators bringing the number of recalled opposition MPs to 13 since a recent ruling by the Supreme Court that Thokozani Khupe was the legitimate acting president since the death of Morgan Tsvangirai in 2018,

The opposition party has claimed that all MDC Alliance MPs, saying it was part of the coalition when it was formed in ahead of the elections.

The Speaker of the National Assembly, Advocate Jacob Mudenda today expelled the legislators from the MDC-T following a written instruction from the MDC T secretary-general Mr Douglas Mwonzora that they be recalled.

The nine are Messrs Amos Chibaya, (Mkoba) Murisi Zwizwai (Harare Central) Happymore Chidziva (Highfield West).

Others are Proportionate Representatives Bacilia Majaya, Macharairwa Mugidho, Virginia Muradzikwa, Annah Myambo, Francisca Ncube and Nomathemba Ndlovu.

Muradzikwa confirmed the development to Zim Community News today.

The nine legislators bring to 13, the number of MPs that have so far been recalled by the MDC T after the Supreme Court conferred legitimacy to the opposition party led by Dr Thokozani Khupe.


Subscribe to get news updates via your email

Show More

Blessed Tinashe Majome

Web Designer | Developer | Editor | Entrepreneur

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
WhatsApp Us